top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyra

September 14th 2020


It has been so long since I've updated this sit and a lot had been going on. Final Year Projects had taken over most of my time and the rest of my time had been spent wallowing in mini anxiety attacks on a close daily basis. But it's alright now, I've learned to push those little episodes away and operate well.

Currently I have just started my internship but seeing as I can't do much, I am just updating my blog to not let my viewers down anymore than I already have. Recently I have watched a really good show (TW, it has Murder and Suicide and Rape.) It's called Broadchurch, a mystery TV trilogy. In just the first season alone, the scenes were already so real, albeit stupid as to the actions of the suspects and all but they were all so real and relatable. In reality, too many of these cases happen. Words kill more than anything, actions speak louder than words. It made me feel so much, so much so, I literally managed to write a poem within 5 minutes. I just don't understand how people can really say such things and be so biased with just one sided information from the news or even twitter. My poem below has some triggers for really strict Christians, and again, suicide warning, bullying warning. And you guys must really watch the show to understand so it might contain spoilers if you guys get which are the spoilers lol.


Hidden Cruelty

People

Humans

Animals

Unlike animals we don't grow up.

We only think we do

It's just us learning to want more.

Why? Why did it turn out like this?

Reporters becoming more like the paparazzi

Police becoming more like the criminals

Humans becoming worse than animals

They say to think

But what is to think?

Going along with others isn't thinking.

Starting up a new rumor isn't thinking.

Being able to earn millions isn't thinking if your heart's not in the right place.

Why? Why did we drive the old man off the cliff with our words?

No basis

No proof

Just an unfair past conviction.

Why did we set an old woman on fire when she was just walking?

Her race

Her age

Her sex?

Why do we think each other different?

Because we look different?

Why do we judge others and act so cruel because of people's past?

Empires rose and fell.

The tides came and went.

People don't stay the same, nothing do.

Why did we burn those girls at stake for having lovers?

Why did we crucify the Lord under false pretenses?

We never did grow up.

We just learned to be cruel in a more secretive way.


That old man had a family.

A young bride (A Child Bride! 17! )

Went to prison for her and came out for her at 40

He had a son, he was 7

He lost them both, in an accident.

Now forced to jump off a cliff because of how cruel we could be.

A murder of a young boy

Brought out more cruel things than his murder.

We've murdered another, for his love.

Done it together this time. Congratulations.

"Don't judge a book by his cover." you said.

"He is weird."

"You are a pedophile!"

"You are dead!"

You also said.

And now he's dead, for good.

So congratulations.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page