top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyra

24th October 2020

It has been a looooooooooong while since I've updated this blog. So sorry about that, it's been a tiring 3 weeks...4? We were so busy with the sales and large amounts of packing we needed to do. (Mainly me and the other interns but mainly me-). The executives are giving me more and more stuff to do, which I am very happy about, it means I'm getting more and more competent. But at the same time, I really do believe that someone is screwing up my work....well, learn kids, take pictures and double check your work once you submit them (Especially when you're manning the website.) Also, just ask questions, assuming is never a good thing, which I've learnt through embarrassing mistakes really and double think before you send an email like, should you tag all those people in that email?

I am also looking up acting and singing gigs but I'm just wondering if I have time for it all. And I need a study buddy for my SATs, my study buddy seems to be running away from me even though she needs to study it too. I just can't bring myself to study as much as I want to. I've been brushing up my Vocabulary but Math is kinda quite important too. It'd be embarrassing to not get a full marks for some common sense things right?

My application still hasn't gotten any replies though counting the days, I'm probably getting my replies next week... I'm so nervous. I am also applying through UCAS but I am super confused by their system like, what is my diploma under? I need to consult with my teachers. I don't really want to talk to my form teacher though, I like my Communications 3 teacher much better, she's so nice and sweet and seems to be one of the most less judgmental teachers in my school (That I've met anyways.)


Alright, signing off this week! Enjoy this music though I find it really cheery and cheers up my mornings when I have to go to the office and wake at 5:40am... haha. Enjoy your week(s)!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page